Skip to main content
NIBS award winners Procore
Building Innovation: Who Are the Industry’s Top Innovators?
Posted By Christine Cube

For nearly three decades, the National Institute of Building Sciences has recognized outstanding members of the built environment for their service and commitment to the nation.

Last year, NIBS opened several new awards categories to winners who were announced during Building Innovation 2021.

Among the inaugural awards: the Innovator Award, which was given to Procore Technologies, Inc. Other new awards categories include NIBS Distinguished Service, Exceptional Woman in Building, Future Leaders, and DEI Leadership.

Awards nominations recently opened. The nominations deadline is May 31.

The NIBS Innovator Award is bestowed upon an individual, organization or project that pushes boundaries and remains on the forefront of innovation. It recognizes groundbreaking advances and significant technological contributions to the built environment.

Winners this year will be announced at Building Innovation 2022 at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington, DC.

BI2022 takes place September 26-28, 2022.

Review nomination criteria and see our past winners at

Building Innovation